Banana Bread


IMG_0659

After a two month cooking/baking hiatus, I’m back in the kitchen. I took a break because school got way too busy…the extent of my cooking was quickly limited to simple pasta and peanut butter & jelly sandwiches. Nothing worth blogging about. But now, I am done with finals and awaiting graduation! I have nothing to do but relax and look for jobs. This is the life…I better enjoy it now. Hopefully it won’t last too long though!

So I slept in late this morning and then went into the kitchen and remembered that I had a bunch of bananas in the freezer. I decided to make banana bread!!

BANANA BREAD

Preheat oven to 350 degrees

In a large bowl, cream together:
1 stick butter (1/2 cup)
1 cup sugar

Add:
2 eggs
3 mashed bananas
2 cups of flour
1 tsp baking soda
1 tsp salt

Pour mix into a greased loaf pan and bake for 1 hour.

ENJOY!

IMG_0660

Leave a Reply

