Potato Pancakes


In an effort to not waste food, I went through my refrigerator and tried to figure out how I could use some of my leftovers. A lot of times, I’ll put extra food in the fridge and then forget about it. Then about a month later, I just throw it out. So today, I decided to make potato pancakes with leftover mashed potatoes. Such a simple recipe!

POTATO PANCAKES

Ingredients:

2 cups mashed potatoes
1 Egg
1/4 cup flour
Salt
Pepper
Vegetable oil

Preparation:

-Mix potatoes, 1 egg, flour, salt and pepper. Feel free to add any other ingredients to add flavor–for example, chives, cheese, etc.
-Heat oil in a pan and pour approximately 1/4 cup of potato mixture into pan. Brown on both sides.

ENJOY!

(See? I told you it was simple!!)

 

2 thoughts on “Potato Pancakes

Leave a Reply

